Free Fire Asia Championships 2021 and EMEA Cup 2021 to take place online in November 2021

Free Fire Asia Championships

Garena announced two fully-virtual tournaments lined up for Free Fire for November 2021 – the Free Fire Asia Championships (FFAC) 2021 and EMEA (Europe, Middle East, and Africa) Cup 2021. Fans of Free Fire around the world can anticipate an intense display of battles come November, with more local teams vying for two coveted crowns.

FFAC 2021 and EMEA Cup 2021 will allow teams from Asia and EMEA the chance to compete for regional titles, continuing Garena’s efforts to engage fans with competitive and professional esports content. Both tournaments offer teams a chance to prove they are the best in the region and show that they are ready for the global stage.

More local teams to be a part of regional tournaments

Free Fire fans and spectators can look forward to more action with both tournaments opening the field up for more professional local teams and players to participate. The Asian Championship 2021 will feature 31 teams across 7 regions from Asia, while the EMEA Cup will feature 12 teams across Europe, Middle East, and the Africa regions.

Tournament Format

The Free Fire Asia Championship and EMEA Cup 2021 will be held online separately in two different regions – Asia and EMEA.

Region FFAC 2021 EMEA Cup 2021
Group Stage / Preliminaries Dates 20 November – 21 November 20 November – 21 November
Finals Date 28 November 27 November
Participating Regions
  1. India
  2. Indonesia
  3. Malaysia, Cambodia, Philippines (MCP)
  4. Pakistan
  5. Taiwan
  6. Thailand
  7. Vietnam
  1. Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)
  2. Europe
  3. Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

The Group Stage and Preliminaries of both FFAC 2021 and EMEA Cup 2021 will take place over the course of two days, from 20 November to 21 November 2021, with the Finals taking place on 28 November for FFAC 2021 and 27 November for EMEA Cup 2021.

Local Survivors can look forward to seeing the top 3 teams from the MCP Majors move on to play in FFAC 2021, among the other teams in the region.

Both tournaments will follow the same format. For the Group Stage and Preliminaries, teams will battle over 6 rounds across 3 maps: Bermuda, Purgatory, and Kalahari, with points awarded based on round ranking and number of kills. The Finals will see teams compete across 7 rounds, with the last map being a random pick.

6 October 2021

Author: Terry KS

Share This Post On